Checkpoints Overview

A Checkpoint is how an admin controls the permissions and customizes the portal look for the users.  A user can move through checkpoints using automation or being manually set by an admin user. 

There are 2 system default checkpoints which are:

  1. Default - All permissions are enabled in the system’s default initial checkpoint
  2. Deactivated - Removes the user automatically from any events/shifts and access to register to any events.

Before creating a User Checkpoints it is important to understand:

  • What are the different milestones during registration?
  • What Events Types /action/display should users be able to see?
  • How will the users change checkpoints dynamically using automations or manually by an admin

Once you have the above has been mapped out you can begin to create your checkpoints:

Steps to Create a Checkpoint

  1. Select Workflows from the Navigation Menu
  2. Select Checkpoints
  3. Select Create


               4. Add/Review Content

  • Name - Visible to Only Administrators For Organization Purposes
  • Portal Label  - Visible to the User (Similar to the Name)
  • Type (Optional) - Selecting a checkpoint type for better organization of checkpoints.  Click Here to Learn More about Checkpoint Types.
  • Sort Order  - Select the order you would like for this checkpoint to show in the list.
  1. Select Save

You can continue by selecting specific permissions & actions by clicking the permissions tab and actions tab.

Please reference our other articles that will help you continue with creating and managing your checkpoints.

Portal Content by Checkpoint
Checkpoint Types & Visualization
Event Types
Shift Types